Continuing Education Credits


The Ohio State Medical Association (OSMA) is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. The OSMA designates this live activity for a maximum of 5.0 AMA PRA Category 1™ Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.


Through their reciprocity agreements, many licensing, credentialing and professional organizations accept courses and hour for hour credits from any provider who is ACCME accredited and awards AMA PRA Category 1™ credit. A sampling of those who accept AMA PRA Category 1™ credit include AAPA, AAPC, ACMPE and Ohio Board of Nursing.


This activity is not related to the products or services of a commercial interest organization, therefore, those in control of the activity have no relevant financial relationships.